Planning Ahead

Not sure if you guys/gals know but I have two characters in Eve. I have a main character that runs my corporation. His skill training isn’t very focused, with SP in Industry and PvP. His learning skills are great but as a result of diversifying my training, he isn’t great at any one aspect of PvP. My other character is a pure indy alt with great learning skills and a pure focus on Indy.

Main Char Training: With my main running a corp I’ve been training specific skills to help me in certain areas that in turn help the corp. This recently has included training some of my core skills to V to allow for tech II hardeners and Tech II LARs for Missions. The domi tank is working pretty darn well now. The only way to get it stronger would be to use a couple of Amarr LAR’s or switch to Complex Hardeners (drool worthy but pocket emptying). Next I believe I will start training to an assault ship, specifically the ishkur. Then maybe onto an Oneiros or Ishtar. I’m wary of actually using an Oneiros in combat as it screams “Primary ME!” but I imagine so long as I’m the proper 70km away that it should be all good. I’ll be plugging away at sentry drones V as I go along (still 20+ days). Then its onto the long train for Tech II Large Blasters. I have access to meds already (gank brutix ftw).

Indy Alt: After getting him into an Orca and getting him the best Leadership & Implant bonuses money and time can buy, I have started him on tech II production training. I didn’t realize how skill intensive it was. Thanfully most of them train pretty fast. Honestly not sure what do next with him after that. I certainly want to keep him indy focused. I may work on wing and fleet command skills then.

So all in all I’m really concentrating on keeping each character focused on a specific aspect of the game, and in turn a specific skill path. The Ishkur will be my first step into tech II ships (aside from a hulk) and the great thing about it is its cheap and I can easily TII fit the whole thing.

1 Comment

Filed under Opinion

One response to “Planning Ahead

  1. Staying focused is important. Being to scattered with your training can hurt you in the short-to-medium term.

Leave a Reply

